Search billions of records and discover your family's story!
- Accessible from the library's public access computers or library WIFI (no access from home)
Features three separate searches where kids, teens, and adults can find encyclopedia entries, images, videos, and web sites on research subjects. Also includes a Spanish-language version.
Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.
Fuel economy is an important factor for consumers when looking to purchase a vehicle. Each year, DOE and PA publish the Fuel Economy Guide to help consumers make informed decisions when purchasing a vehicle. The Guide features fuel economy, annual fuel cost, and emissions information for new model year cars, sport utility vehicles, and light trucks.
Click here to view the Fuel Economy Guide.
Gale LegalForms offers a wide selection of essential state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms that may be customized for the most common legal procedures. These forms are used by attorneys and law firms. Includes real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord-tenant, and many others.
Many forms are ideal for supporting legal tasks relevant to business owners, such as filing for copyrights, patents and trademarks, articles of incorporation, licenses, and more.
Your library card includes access to Gale Databases. Gale Databases are made possible by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and by the Massachusetts Library System. Click the link to view all available Gale databases. Topics and Databases include:
- Arts
- Culinary Arts, Fine Arts, Pop Culture, Literature, and more.
- Business
- Business, Economics, Hospitality and Tourism, Insurance and Liability, Leadership and Management, and more.
- Elementary, Middle, and High School Education
- General Research
- Diversity Studies, Encyclopedia Britannica, Gender Studies, Global Issues, Religion and Philosophy.
- History
- Biography, History, News, Opposing Viewpoints, and more.
- Science
- Agriculture, Gardening, Horticulture, Environmental Studies, Health and Wellness, Medicine, Psychology, Information Science, and more.
-
- Communications and Mass Media, Criminal Justice, Home Improvement, Military and Intelligence, and more.
- Communications and Mass Media, Criminal Justice, Home Improvement, Military and Intelligence, and more.
HeritageHub provides access to hundreds of years of obituaries and death notices from thousands of newspapers across the United States. This one-of-a-kind collection helps patrons and family historians uncover new family members and understand family relationships on a deeper level than ever before.
eBooks, Comic Books, and eAudiobooks are available alongside streaming Movies, Music, and Television Series. Get started by clicking the icon or downloading the Hoopla app on your smartphone or tablet.
An on-demand streaming platform offering critically-acclaimed movies, inspiring documentaries, award-winning foreign films, and countless hours of educational and entertaining video content. Sign up for Kanopy with your Holbrook Public Library Card by clicking the link to the right. Kanopy is available on your computer, phone, tablet, and Smart TV.
eBooks, eAudiobooks, and Magazines to enjoy on your computer, tablet, smartphone, or e-reader. To get started, click the icon or download the app.
Your library card includes access to Newsbank, a database of newspapers from across the United States. Holbrook patrons may be interested in offerings such as the Patriot Ledger, Brockton Enterprise, Boston Herald, Cape Cod Times, Hartford Courant, Providence Journal, Worcester Telegram, and more.
Your library card includes access to the online edition of the New York Times, including New York Times Cooking and New York Times Games. The link above will provide access to NYT Online for 72 hours. When your 72 hours expires, you can come back to this page and "Check Out" the times for another 72 hours.
NoveList Plus - Find your next read! Book reviews, read-a-likes, recommended reading lists, and more!
- Accessible from anywhere. Use your library card number to log in.
PebbleGo is a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-2 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas.
Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep is a valuable online tool library patrons and students of all ages can use for standardized test preparation, researching and selecting college and graduate schools, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. Help students in your community turn future goals into realities with test prep assistance for career certification exams, as well as, advice on resumes, cover letters, interviewing and networking, and so much more.
Access to the ProQuest Databases. Available databases include Boston Globe Article Archive, Coronavirus Research Database, Publicly Available Content Database, and Science Database.
Explore a new language at the library, at home, or on the go using any Internet-connected device. Available in 110+ languages, including ESL, learners have the flexibility they need to learn a new language anytime, anywhere.
